Live chat by Boldchat

Manchester City

Manchester City

Founded in 1880 as a church team and became Manchester City in 1894. It wasn`t until 1923 when they moved into the Main Road ground in Moss Side. They shared the Main Rd with Manchester United for four years from 1945 after Old Trafford had been obliterated by the blitz from the Luftrausers during WWII. The Maine Rd ground was large enough to hold 85,000 spectators for a home game against Stoke in those days 10,000 seated and the rest standing on the terraces. Manchester City was never the powerhouse it is today except for a period in the late `60`s and early 70`s when managers Joe Mercer and his assistant Malcolm Allison brought success.

Manchester City FC--Award Winning Etihad Stadium--Sports City--Pep Guardiola

Several managers and owners tried to revive the club but without success until 2008 when the club was sold to the Abu Dhabi United Group. They hired Italian Roberto Mancini and spent more than $150M on high profile players and City became a leading club after years of being in cross-town neighbor`s shadow.

Since 2011 City have won six major trophies; when Mancini moved on he was replaced by Chilean Manual Pellegrini who had more success with a Premiership title and league cup win. But managers come and go and he made way for one of the best managers in Europe, Spaniard Pep Guardiola who has had success where ever he has managed.

In 2003 City moved into the City of Manchester Stadium, which was built for the Commonwealth Games. Man City have a 200 year lease and have already increase the capacity to 55,000, they intend to increase the capacity again in 2017 to 66,000. The stadium is now the Etihad Stadium after sponsorship of the Abu Dhabi Airlines. The stadium is in Sports City complex is served by the Metrolink tram system which gives access to Manchester central area.

All prices are quoted in U.S. dollars, per person based on double occupancy.

Race Information

Motorsport Tours

2017 Daytona 500

2017 Australian Grand Prix

2017 Chinese Grand Prix

2017 Spanish Grand Prix

2017 Monaco Grand Prix

2017 Indy 500

2017 Moto GP Mugello

2017 Canadian Grand Prix

2017 Le Mans 24 Hours

2017 Festival of Speed

2017 Austrian Grand Prix

2017 British Grand Prix

2017 Hungarian Grand Prix

2017 Monterey Historics

2017 Belgian Grand Prix

2017 Italian Extravaganza

2017 Italian Grand Prix

2017 Goodwood Revival

2017 Singapore Grand Prix

2017 Japanese Grand Prix

2017 United States Grand Prix

2017 Mexico Grand Prix